Home > Uncategorized > Saving a Season: Is That Posible Still, for The Lakers?

Saving a Season: Is That Posible Still, for The Lakers?

Before I write anything else, I haven’t seen the loss tonight to The Philadelphia 76ers – yet. I’ll still watch the replay, eventually. I went on a dinner date with my wife, including the movie afterwards: “Saving Mr. Banks” – she liked it. Most people we have spoken to have enjoyed it. There were parts of the movie I found depressing, which I was reminded of when my dad told me that The Lakers lost tonight – and that Xavier Henry is the latest player to get injured. We were picking up our daughters from my parents’ house, and all I could think of was how I am persistent to find a way through adversity, no matters the odds against me. The Lakers seem to be reaching that place in the regular season, at 12-17, when it becomes a coin toss whether most teams would “go for it” or “tank: for a shot at a lottery player. I don’t see The Lakers folding quite yet, if ever. I don’t believe it’s in their DNA. But, you never know: I might be wrong…

76ers 111, Lakers 104 (Recap).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

